Hello and Welcome to G.O.A.T. You might be wondering what exactly G.O.A.T. stands for, what it means and why it involves traveling. Simply put, G.O.A.T. stands for Get Out And Travel. For the last 5+ years, I have been traveling, discovering, tasting and exploring what this beautiful world has to offer.

G.O.A.T. will document my travels. With this Blog, I plan on showcasing each place I have visited with it’s own blog post. Each post will feature when I went, ratings, a short description, photos, and links to the respective Facebook, Yelp, Website and Wiki (if available).

I hope in sharing my experiences and knowledge, you are motivated to get out and explore. Even if it’s just that coffeehouse up the road that you’ve always eyed… or it’s that awesome pizza place your friends brag about that is two towns over.

I love criticism. Tell me what is fantastic about this Blog or tell me what I am doing wrong. The end goal is to share my experiences with all of you and maybe give you a peek to the amazing world out there.  I do ask that if you see something amiss, please contact me so I can update any erroneous information.

Shout Out!: My great friend Ashton Mertens made the beautiful logo that is at the top of each page. She is a fantastic Graphic Designer. If you would like to contact her for your own graphic design needs, visit her at http://www.behance.net/ashtonmertens to see her portfolio and contact information.

