Initial Visit: May 27th, 2015
Rating: 4/5
Price: $

Description: Let me preface this by saying I have two reviews for this place in my head. The coffee/baked goods would give this place a 2.5-3/5… but due to the 80’s nostalgic factor, I would give this a 5/5. So it averages out to about a 4/5.

While browsing for things to do in Chicago, IL, I came across this nifty coffeehouse. It serves coffee and has an 80’s theme to it. So I figured I would give it a shot since it seems right up my alley.

They have a very unique menu for drinks. It’s hard to describe, but I could only order what was specifically on the menu? So I grabbed a Peanut Butter Koopa-Troopa, thinking the Peanut Butter/Chocolate blend would be delicious. It really wasn’t. I also grabbed a muffin of some kind and that was ok.

But where they lacked (imo) on coffee/food, they made up in the nostalgic 80’s theme. They have a freaking DeLorean… in a coffeehouse! On a couch was sitting an E.T. stuffed figure, so I sat next to him and just sat in awe. They really hit the nail on the head for decor.

Maybe it was an off day. Maybe I was just expecting something different. Maybe a re-visit would nail this place a 5/5. As always, never subject your opinions to a review. Go and try a place yourself and form your own opinion. 🙂

1462 N Milwaukee Ave
Chicago, IL 60622

(773) 661-2468

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/InTheWormhole/
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-wormhole-coffee-chicago
Website: http://www.thewormhole.us/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

