Initial Visit: April 10th, 2016
Rating: 4.5/5
Price: $-$$

Description: My mom is obsessed with BBQ. So naturally, I have a love for it too.

TT’s is quite the unique place. It is carry-out only, has enough bullet-proof glass for a bank and has delicious food for cheap. My mom and I decided to try this place out as she was hankering for BBQ and I also.

I wasn’t sure what to expect when walking in. The inside was sparse (aside from all the bulletproof glass), a single menu posted on the wall, a very odd ordering system and a seemingly unhappy cashier. Hesitant, we placed an order and waited. But all that hesitation faded away as we got our food and took a bite. Wow!

I haven’t had too many BBQ places, but this has to be my favorite. I got a simple rib tips sandwich and it blew me away. I almost ordered another before we left (we ate it in my car since we got scolded for trying to eating inside).

Just proves the old adage. You can’t judge a BBQ restaurant by the amount of bulletproof glass it has… or something like that.

436 South Western Avenue
Peoria, IL 61605

(309) 494-9004

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tts-BBQ/316003351838691

img_3525

