Initial Visit: January 16th, 2016
Rating: 5/5
Price: $-$$$$

Description: Let’s make the Magic happen! Oh… you played a counter spell 😦

I will preface this with a warning that I am a bit bias towards The Zone. I partake in Magic pre-releases here. I have been coming here for a long time, actually. Back when I first got into Magic and his store was located in Creve Coeur, IL.

Moving on.

The Zone offers a wide variety of products. From comics, posters, figures/toys, trading cards (singles and sealed), Ultra Pro products, sleeves, and other odds/ends. I have played 3 Magic pre-releases there (so far) and the store owner, Scott, has been great at hosting it each time. He even helped me set up my DCI account right before the pre-release tournament was about to start.

You can pretty much throw any random question at Scott and he will have some knowledge about it and can help you out. Overall, a great store to visit if you need your Magic/comics/toys fix. Plus, Maurie’s Candies is right across the street! :3

521 Court St
Pekin, IL 61554

(309) 694-3588

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheZone521/?ref=stream
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-zone-pekin

16106031_10211719795131189_5828377753790678246_n
Taken from The Zone’s Facebook page.

 

