Initial Visit: June 10th, 2015
Rating: 5/5
Price: $

Description: Fusion Brew is a fused combination of deliciousness and amazing, in a sealed coffee cup.

Reading my other blogs, you may notice I tend to either like or love coffeehouses and this place is no different. In fact, I would even say that this is my favorite coffeehouse. That is purely based on the two visits there, each time getting an Iced Caramel Latte.

Unlike a normal coffeehouse where you get your standard lid and straw, this place seals the top of the cup with a thick piece of plastic. That way they can literally mix your drink without spilling it. The straws have a pointed end, so it’s no big deal to poke the straw through. This is the only place I have seen do this. It’s unique and cool!

The great thing about the coffee here is that the flavor is consistent. I came here once in the summer of 2015 and the fall of 2016 and it was the exact same each time. A lot of places can’t mix their drinks like Fusion Brew (due to snap-on lids), so as you get near the end of your drink, it gets less sweet and more watered down. Not here. It’s delicious from beginning to end.

They also offer baked goods that look good, but I have yet to try any. They also have a small food menu? Someone ahead of me ordered a Hummus plate, but I didn’t see that on the menu behind the counter. They also specialize in Bubble Tea. Never heard of it til I came here and I still don’t know what it is, as teas do not interest me.

503 S Main St
Normal, IL 61761

(309) 454-9300

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/fusionbrew/
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/fusion-brew-normal
Website: http://www.fusionbrew.com/

