Initial Visit: March 23rd, 2014
Rating: 5/5
Price: $-$$$$

Description: Horses, in fact, do not play video games. If they did, all they would do is button-mash and who likes a button-masher.

I don’t recall how I found this place up in Chicago, IL, but since my father and I were in the area, we decided to pop in and see the store. As a long-time gamer (aka all my life), I was floored by this place. They had so much in their semi-small store. From games and systems I have never even heard knew existed to some crazy Japanese imports, it seemed like they carried a little bit of everything. I am kicking myself for not snapping a few photos while inside, but check their Facebook page to see what I am talking about.

Following them on Facebook, they seem like a great bunch of people. I picked up a PS1 game (Rogue Trip: Vacation 2012) there that I have been looking for forever and it was within FMV (Fair Market Value). From the 20 minutes I was in there, I felt at home and the staff was super nice. We chatted for a bit as they rang me up. I think they even cleaned the game before putting it in my bag.

If you are not a horse and love thrifty/second-hand video games stores like I do, add this one to your list. (Warning: If you decided to ride a horse to the store, they do not have places to park your horse.)

3268 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60657

(773) 883-8813

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/peopleplaygames/
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/people-play-games-chicago

