Initial Visit: September 20th, 2016
Rating: 2/5
Price: $-$$

Description: Is that wet dog I smell? Really, it smells bad in here.

Okay, let’s not start off with a negative. Let’s start off with the positives about this place. If you love dogs, the decor and menu here will strike your fancy. If you like a restaurant with a large liquor selection, this is the place for you. If you like a Barestaurant (Bar+restaurant. New word I just made up) with baked goods, this place is for you.

The menu is worded to incorporate dogs as much as possible. So they could have a Bulldog burger, chihuahua fries, and wiener, well, dogs. I ordered some bacon-bbq burger (or was it chicken?) that was a bit smaller than expected and was light of flavor overall. I didn’t really care for it all too much. The server was super nice though!

Now on to the smell. For some reason, it just didn’t smell pleasant in here. I asked my friend I was with and they didn’t smell it. But I could not not smell it for my entire duration there. It wasn’t an overwhelming bad smell and I cant quite place my finger on what it was exactly, but it was there. Now Yelp/Facebook reviews tend to disagree with my 2/5 rating.

Maybe it was an off day. Maybe I was off. Maybe I smelled. Maybe you can form your own opinions as the reviews tend to be pretty good for the place. Maybe I need to give it another chance someday. Also, if you do come here, right across the street is Cow in the Corn, which is a pretty neat thing to see.

111 S Sangamon St
Lincoln, IL 62656

(217) 735-1743

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Blue-Dog-Inn/141516882553008?ref=stream
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/blue-dog-inn-lincoln
Website: http://www.bluedoginn.com/

IMG_5602.JPG

