Initial Visit: March 17th, 2015
Rating: 5/5
Price: $-$$

Description: I will admit. I have been to Ulrich’s many, many times. Drunk, sober and everything in-between.

As you can imagine, Ulrich’s is an irish-themed Pub that serves up a great selection of food and a varied selection of alcohol. You want, you can most likely order it here. My personal favorite is their grilled chicken sandwich. It’s the juiciest grilled chicken I have ever had.

The cool thing about Ulrich’s is the grill is behind the bar, so you can literally watch the chef cook your food from 5 feet away… just be warned… if it’s a busy day, the single chef/grill does get swamped and your order can take awhile. But it’s worth the wait!

My friends and I used to come here for Burger Monday. I miss those days. Anyways, on Mondays, they had an equally juicy burger for $3 or $3.50. Not sure if they still have that deal, but it’s easily a $10 burger for dirt cheap.

If you pop in on a Friday and Saturday night, you can expect it to be crammed full. That is about the only negative I have to say about the place. It’s a very narrow/long bar, so you get a handful of people in there and it can be a pain to navigate. So if you want to eat, visit during the week night and if you want to drink only, visit any time!

I probably sound a bit biased since I have been there so many times and have lots of great memories there… but it really is truly a great Peoria, IL staple.

631 Main St
Peoria, IL 61602

(309) 676-1423

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Ulrichsrebellionroom/?ref=stream&rf=165591530119171
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/ulrichs-rebellion-room-peoria
Website: http://ulrichsrebellionroom.com/

