Initial Visit: September 20th, 2016
Rating: 4.5/5
Price: $

Description: How sweet it is.

I stopped by this little Ice Cream Shack on the way back from a day in Lincoln, IL and it was a great way to end the day. As with any Ice Cream Shack, it offers a very expansive menu for being in a little building.

All I got was a Peanut Butter Malt and was it good. It was comparable to the one I had at The Spotted Cow in Peoria, IL. I wouldn’t mind going back and trying their food, as I love me some tenderloins. Oddly enough, they don’t have a Yelp page, but you can find some reviews via google or their Facebook page.

The only thing to be wary about are the one-way roads in Pekin, IL. They are a hassle no matter where you go, so it can lead to some minor confusion if you aren’t accustomed to it. But 8th Street is well worth the navigational issues.

211 N 8th St
Pekin, IL 61554

(309) 353-3340

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/8th-Street-Sweet-Spot-139393696133864/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

