Initial Visit: October 14th, 2015
Rating: 3/5
Price: $

Description: Decided to stop in before my hike at Jubilee College State Park. Slightly disappointed in both.

Having read great online reviews, driven past the highway signage multiple times, I thought I could knock out this cafe and the state park in the same day. Upon entering, the wait staff seemed like they didn’t really care to offer us good service. Then once we ordered, the food was alright. Nothing really stellar or mouthwatering. I honestly can’t remember what I ordered. 😦

Reflecting back, it kind makes me wonder if they are one of those small diners that has their regulars and anyone that is new or different, they get shunned. This probably isn’t true and I just went on a bad day. With fairly great reviews, I would be willing to bet that I just happened to show up on a bad day. So with anything, take my words with some caution and try things for yourself!

7203 N Kickapoo-Edwards Rd
Edwards, IL 61528

(309) 691-7778

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jubilee-Cafe/167843079915995
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/jubilee-cafe-edwards

