Initial Visit: December 23rd, 2015
Rating: 5/5
Price: $-$$

Description: The world needs more heroes… er… comic book stores like this!

So Zeek’s opened recently in Washington, IL and since that is right up the road from me, I decided to check it out. I am not typically surprised by too much, but the love and passion that went into this store is great. The first time I went there, I ended up chatting to the owner for the better part of 30 minutes about the store, odds and ends, Magic, etc. One minute with the guy and you can tell this store is his baby and his passion.

The store has recently moved down a few spaces from the original place and I haven’t checked it out yet, but the old one had the coolest Batman-themed bathroom! I mean, who doesn’t love Batman! The store itself is mostly focused on comics, figures and a small trading card inventory. It probably has expanded a bit since I have been there, but the owner is all about getting what the community wants. He didn’t have a large selection of Magic cards to purchase, but he said if the community wants it, he will support it.

Sorry if this sounds like a paid advertisement. I just love supporting local places, especially when they put their heart and soul into it. I will try and snap a few photos the next time I am there. In talking to the owner, I completely forgot to take a few photos! Check it out and support your local businesses :).

2263 Washington Rd
Washington, IL 61571

(309) 717-9008

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Zeeks-Comics-and-Games-1674971012731881/

