Initial Visit: November 6th, 2016
Rating: 4.5/5
Price: $$

Description: Was it more EPIC than Epic Burger? Find out below.

While at Shameless Grounds, I decided I wanted to get some food from a local place. Pulled up Yelp and see what was nearby. I settled on this place by name alone. Boy, was it a good choice!

I had to park a bit away from the place, but it was nice and the walk was enjoyable. Upon entering, I glanced at the menu and did a double take on the prices. About everything on the menu was over $10, but you can order pizza by the slice. Those are about $3-4 a piece. A tad high for my tastes, but I figured why not… I don’t drive to St. Louis every day.

So I ordered a Chicken Parmesan Sandwich and the cashier was pretty cool. They give you a playing card instead of a number, which I have seen before and is always pretty cool. Food took a typical time to come out and it was pretty good. I got homemade chips with mine and those were good. The sandwich was… Epically good. Smaller than I expected at the price they changed, but it made up for it in flavor.

If you are eating and fancy a drink, there is a bar next door called International Tap House (iTap for short). Epic offers food services to the bar, which is great because who doesn’t get hungry while drinking? They also have a few seats outside that has a window to which they can serve you by. Next time, I want to sit there. You can see this spot in the photos below.

So, yes, this place was way more EPIC than Epic Burger. I would say it was twice as delicious. This place I would revisit. Epic Burger, not so much.

1711 S 9th St
St. Louis, MO 63104

(314) 436-3742

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EPIC-Pizza-Subs-121343364617782/
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/epic-pizza-and-subs-saint-louis
Website: http://www.epicpizzaandsubs.com/home

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

