Initial Visit: November 6th, 2016
Rating: 4/5
Price: $-$$

Description: Looking for a coffeehouse in St. Louis, MO led me to this very interesting place.

Long story short, I needed to find a coffeehouse that was open late on a Sunday as I was driving down to see a concert. A quick look on Yelp led me to this place. Quite the interesting coffeehouse. It is a ‘sex positive’ place. Not exactly sure what that means, but they seem to support people regardless of sexuality.

The place itself was nice. The inside was cozy. They have a library which you can check books out. There is a decent sized food menu. There are baked goods. They have coffee, naturally. The tables were unique and are definitely NSFW, so be careful while scrolling through the photos.

I ordered my usual Iced Caramel Latte, sat down and chilled until they brought it out to me. While it wasn’t the best coffee I had (it was mostly espresso and milk without much caramel flavor), I can fully support a place like this. It was busy for it being a late Sunday afternoon and the crowd seemed friendly. Staff was equally friendly.

I am guessing there is a campus nearby as it seemed like a popular alternative spot for college kids. A pretty unique place that is warm, friendly and open to all kinds of people. I told a friend about and they are wanting to go, as it would be right up their alley.

1901 Withnell Ave
St. Louis, MO 63118

(314) 449-1240

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ShamelessGrounds/
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/shameless-grounds-saint-louis-2
Website: http://shamelessgrounds.com/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

