Initial Visit: March 1st, 2012
Rating: 5/5
Price: $-$$

Description: The Goat is Thirsty. I was Thirsty. My friends were Thirsty.

Another crazy stop during Spring Break 2012. One of my friends worked at this bar, so we definitely had to stop by and have a few drinks. Well, one night turned into 3 nights of drinking there.

Our hotel room was just a mile or two up the road from here, so we stopped by each night we were in Port St. Joe.What a really fun bar. The staff was awesome. My friend showed us around and we met some really cool people. This was where I had my first shot of Fireball, before it became nationally known.

Out on the porch, there is this ring toss game where you have to swing a ring on a string just right to hook it on a pillar. Of course the regulars could get it on the first or second try, but it took me a solid 30 minutes to finally hook it. Took a congratulatory photo, as seen below.

One of those nights ended with my challenging the bar staff that I could finish off the bottle of Captain Morgan they had behind the bar. I won. Cost almost $45 dollars but I won.

Another night, they had a guest local musician playing out on the same porch. They seem to little shows like that throughout the month. So all in all, a pretty sweet little bar that is in a small hotel. Even if you aren’t staying at the hotel, you can pop in for some sweet libations and a very hard ring toss game.

501 Monument Ave
Port St Joe, FL 32456

(850) 229-7678

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thethirstygoat/
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/thirsty-goat-port-saint-joe
Website: http://portinnfl.com/thirsty-goat-lounge/

