Initial Visit: March 11th, 2014
Rating: 4.75/5
Price: $

Description: How sweet it is…. well, how sweet this place was!

While exploring Springfield with a group of friends, we stumbled upon this delectable bakery. It was a small cozy place that had a display case full of sweets that made your teeth rot just looking at. So of course we all had to get something out of the case.. and what a sweet surprise that everything was super delicious.

One of my friends actually bought some stuff to take home with her, she was that impressed with it. I wish I had more photos from my visit here so you could see the deliciousness they offered.

When it came to writing this blog, I knew I would have to write one for this place sooner or later. In the back of my mind, I was wondering if it was still open but sadly it appears they have closed up shop. Not really sure the reason, but Springfield will have to get their sweets from somewhere else. :/

319 E Monroe St
Springfield, IL 62703

(217) 670-2278

Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-sugar-jar-springfield
Website: http://www.sugarjarbakery.com/

