Initial Visit: January 26th, 2014
Rating: 3.5/5
Price: $

Description: Having lived near this place for a year or so, I convinced my friend to go with me since we both lived in the area and neither of us had ever been there.

Everyone that I have talked to raved about the place. So I came in with high hopes and high expectations. Were they met? Not exactly. The menu had plenty to choose from. The waitress was nice enough. But the food was meh, as were the portions.

Now I will say that I was not in the best of moods when I went. I was grumpy for some reason. I am going to pin it on the winter cold. Any who, I don’t think that it had much affect on my overall Rating or view of the place. My friend and I were both on the same page on how much we were indifferent on the place.

But as with all places I don’t give a glowing review for… don’t take my word alone. Check online reviews. Go there yourself. Try someplace new. Support a local business. Form your own opinions. 🙂

520 Bloomington Rd
East Peoria, IL 61611

(309) 699-2155

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Mels-Cafe-181913401879987/
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/mels-cafe-east-peoria

