Initial Visit: February 16th, 2015
Rating: 4.25/5
Price: $-$$

Description: No crusty pizza here!

A new pizza place in the Levee District of East Peoria?! Must try all the pizza places! So my friend Matt and I, who is a fellow pizza lover, decided to finally try this place out.

We got there in time to get the buffet, so we decided to get that instead of figuring out what to get. The options on the buffet were plentiful and warm. Lots of different flavors to choose form. From your typical pepperoni/sausage/cheese/meat lovers/etc, they had this one that was super delicious. It is in the photo below and is the bottom piece on the plate. It was so good. I can’t tell you how many pieces I had of that one.

While sitting there, we learned that the pizza owner also owns Firehouse Pizza (which is my favorite pizza place), so it explained why it tasted so good and so familiar.

The layout is different than Firehouse. Crust doesn’t have your typical pizza restaurant feel. It has more of a ‘quick lunch’ feel, similar to SmashBurger or one of those upscale burger joints. We were informed that it is the same house recipe as Firehouse, but is a more modern take on a pizza place.

Overall, based on my one visit here, I really liked it. My friend said it was pretty good, too. I would easily go back for the delicious buffet, especially if they still have that one pizza that I loved put out.

322 West Washington Street
East Peoria, IL 61611

(309) 699-2787

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Crust-Pizza-592866634162947/?ref=stream
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/crust-pizza-east-peoria
Website: http://www.crustpizzaep.com/

 

