Initial Visit: June 1st, 2017
Rating: 5/5
Price: $

Description: What to do on a ‘staycation’? Go get coffee, of course!

I have a good chunk of vacation time at work and took a week off for a ‘staycation’. Usually I have a ton of travel plans set up for such a situation, not this time… but my ever-restlessness led me to hop in my car and end up at Milltown Coffee.

What a great choice it was! This was my only stop up in Moline and it caffeinated me up, filled my belly and calmed my sweet tooth. With it being a cool summer so far, I decided to try their house blend of coffee. Black, with a little bit of half-n-half. It was fantastic. Not too bitter, not too burnt, just a little bit of flavor. Just right, in my book.

For a strange twist from my usual coffee stops… I actually ordered food here. Normally I like to eat at a local place to get my burger/pizza fix, but when I saw the Peanut Butter, Bacon, Banana sandwich on the menu… I knew I had to try it. I love bacon. I love peanut butter. I love bananas. Put it all on a sandwich and you have… something good. It was really good, if not strange. The quality of the sandwich and ingredients were superb. My only small issue was that the banana slices were a bit too sweet, which overpowered everything else on the sandwich. But that aside, it was super good.

To round out the coffee and sandwich, I went full glutton and got a giant chocolate chip cookie. Amazing, it was! . It was warmed up before it was brought out, which makes it taste like it came straight from the oven. Again, the quality of ingredients seems top-notch!

But how was the service? Friendly! The cashier that took my order was super sweet and friendly. The people who brought out my sandwich and cookie (they came out at different times) were super awesome. Great customer service really does make an experience that much better.

Coffee, amazing. Sandwich, very good. Cookie, amazing. Service, stellar. If I lived in the area, this would be my go-to place to get coffee and a unique sandwich. Sadly, I live about 90 minutes away. Which isn’t too far to get some great goodies. I mean, I’ve drove 4 hours once to try Zombie Burger.

3800 River Dr #2
Moline, IL 61265

(309) 517-6444

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/milltowncoffeemoline/?rf=1226389080710013
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/milltown-coffee-moline-2
Website: http://milltowncoffee.com/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

