Initial Visit: May 16th, 2016
Rating: 5/5
Price: Free, unless you buy stuff in the Gift Shop

Description: You can’t go wrong with some old-fashioned Beer Nuts!

I’ve heard of Beer Nuts before but never really paid much attention to them in stores, as I normally don’t purchase packs of peanuts/bar mix snacks. But while looking for stuff to do in Bloomington-Normal, I came across the Beer Nut Factory/Company Store.

Much to my surprise, I learned that this factory is the only one that produces Beer Nuts for all of America. I am not sure how far their distribution goes, but hopefully you can find some at your local grocery store/gas station as they are delicious!

Ok, on to the Company Store. They have a Beer Nuts Gift Store right near the entrance of their Company Store. You can kind of peek around some windows to see the inner workings of the company, but that’s not why we are there. We are there to get some snacks!

The Gift Store is a bit bigger than your average Gift Store, but they have a ton of product to choose from. Upon entering, there is a sampling station where you can try most, if not all of their products. I will say that I sampled most and regret not getting my hands on Beer Nuts a lot sooner. Delicious!

The store has more than just nuts. They have logos on just about everything you can think of. Shirts, boxers, hats, ping pong balls, gift baskets, water bottles… the list goes on… and I don’t remember what else they had, but there is almost something there for everyone. I ended up grabbing a bunch of little bags to take to work for people and a single ping pong ball. Why I bought a ping pong ball, I still don’t know.

They don’t offer tours of the factory, sadly. In place of that, they do have a TV playing a video with tons of Beer Nuts history and tons of cool information. The staff was also super friendly and took time to explain things and joked around with my friend and I.

Wrapping this up, if you find yourself in Bloomington and have no idea what to do, get yourself over to the Beer Nuts Company Store. I know I am going back next time I am in Bloomington. You won’t regret it and neither will your taste buds.

Unless you have a peanut allergy…

103 N Robinson St
Bloomington, IL 61701

(309) 827-8580

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/beernutsbrandsnacks/
Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/beer-nuts-company-store-bloomington
Website: https://www.beernuts.com/
Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beer_Nuts

