Initial Visit: January 20th, 2015
Rating: 4/5
Price: $-$$

Description: Does the ‘gourmet’ in the title translate to gourmet food? Read on and find out.

I am back with another random blog post. Figured I would whip one up so I don’t get too rusty. So today we are taking a look at Cyd’s Gourmet Kitchen in Peoria, IL. I am going to have to think deep here because I don’t remember too much about this place.

Which isn’t a bad thing. I do remember that it had a nice interior, if not a bit weird way to order food. It was a slow lunch period, so we had plenty of space to grab a seat for the big group we had.

The interior of Cyd’s was really nice. Despite being newer, it had the feeling of being there for years and years, which is nice.

The food was served and it was presented in a very gourmet way that you won’t find at a Denny’s or Steak ‘N Shake. It’s more along the lines of one of those upscale cafe-types of places. From what I remember, the food was pretty good. The entire group enjoyed their respective meals.

I wish I had more to say about this place, but the ol’ memory isn’t what it used to be. I have been wanting to go back, actually, but just haven’t found the time. Should I get to return, I will update this blog post (may even re-write it) about my next visit and hopefully more photos.

As always, thanks for reading!

5901 N Prospect Rd # 5A
Peoria, IL 61614

(309) 685-1100

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CydsGourmetKitchen/
Website: http://cyds.biz/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

